For Businesses

Uptown is made up of four vibrant business districts – East Fulton, East Hills, Eastown, and Wealthy Street, and five thriving neighborhood associations – Baxter, Eastown, East Hills, Fulton Heights, and Midtown. Working together, Uptown creates a unique identity and sense of place.

Uptown is governed by two different boards with two different funding streams. Four committees operate underneath these boards using the Main Streets Four Point Approach to redevelopment. The committees are Design, Economic Restructuring, Marketing, and Organization. Each of these committees meets monthly to further the goals and projects of Uptown.